Audit Management Group III is sub-divided into two sectors viz. Economic Sector (PSU) & Economic Sector (Non-PSU). Economic Sector (Non-PSU) is entrusted with the audit of State Government departments and Autonomous Bodies. This includes Compliance Audit, Certification Audit, Audit of Annual accounts and Performance Audit. As in Annual Audit Plan 2019-20, there are 15 departments and 10 Autonomous Bodies under ES-NPSU audit jurisdiction. In addition, this sector contributes in preparation of CAG’s Audit Report on Social, General & Economic (Non-PSUs) sectors.

Back to Top