Introduction AMG-III is entrusted with the audit of Receipts, Refund as well as Expenditure Accounts of revenue earning Departments of the State vizi) ERTS (Excise, Registration, Taxation and Stamps), (ii) Transport, (iii) Mining and Geology Department, (iv) Land Revenue and (v) Forests departments.
Audit of the above Revenue Departments are conducted as per provision of under Sections 13, 16 and 20 of the Comptroller and Auditor General’s (Duties, Powers and Conditions of Service) Act, 1971.
AMG-II comprised of 04 SAOs, 06 AAOs, 09 Sr.  Auditors and one DEO.
Based on availability of man-days, Revenue Sector has operated three audit parties which are taking up audit of the units under the jurisdiction.
There are 140 auditee units, 5 Apex Auditable Units, 27 Audit Units and 109 Implementing Units. The list of auditee units, out of which 52 Units (4 Apex: 8 Audit and 40 Implementing) have been selected in the Annual Audit Plan 2020-21.
Back to Top