The AMG I is entrusted with the audit of expenditure of 20 departments (including Public Works Department, Delhi Police, Departments of Revenue, Home, Forest and Wild Life as key departments of Government of National Capital Territory of Delhi (GNCT of Delhi) under section 13 and 14 of the Comptroller and Auditor General’s (Duties, Powers and Conditions of Service) Act, 1971. The total number of auditable units under the jurisdiction of group is 223 comprising of 19 apex auditable units and 204 audit units including one Separate Audit Report (SAR) on Delhi State Legal Services Authority (DSLSA). Review of one grant and accounts certification audit of Finance Accounts and Appropriation Accounts of GNCT of Delhi are also conducted in General Sector.

Back to Top